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Kentucky Real Estate Commission 
Out-of-State Continuing Education Compliance Form 

  
KREC requires 6 hours of continuing education every calendar year.  3 of the 6 hours must have law content. 
 

The Kentucky Core Course is required once every four years.  You can verify your compliance date through our 
online database at www.krec.ky.gov or call KREC.   Please refer to 201 KAR 11:230 (1) (b). 

  

KREC will accept continuing education courses that have been approved by the real estate regulatory agencies from the 
following states:  Alabama, Georgia, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South 
Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Virginia.   
 

KREC will NOT accept any classes from Indiana or Illinois.   
KREC will only accept distance learning courses and providers that have been ARELLO certified. 
KREC will NOT accept general skills computer courses, such as Windows, Word, Excel, Access, Palm Pilot, etc.   
KREC will NOT accept general skills foreign language courses, personal management/marketing skills courses, personal 
taxation courses, identity theft, fung shei, etc.   
KREC will NOT accept “Diversity” or “Ethics” classes as law courses.  KREC will award non-law credit.   
KREC will NOT accept state specific license law courses (such as Ohio Core Law, Tennessee Core Law. etc). 
KREC will accept law courses in Agency, ANSI Standards, Anti-Trust, Environmental Law, Fair Housing, HUD 
Settlement Statement, Land Planning & Zoning, Landlord-Tenant Law, Misrepresentation, 1031 Tax Exchanges, 
Foreclosures/Short Sales, and Contract Law (as long as it is not state specific).  
 

The course must have been completed within the current calendar year (January 1-December 31) in order to qualify.   
  

The KREC reserves the right to accept out-of-state courses in accordance with its statutes and regulations. 
Remember, continuing education in Kentucky must benefit the consumers of Kentucky.  You may be requested to 
provide a timed outline of the out-of-state course you submit. All courses must meet our content outline.  If the 
course is not acceptable, you will be notified. 
 

PLEASE ATTACH A COPY OF THE COURSE COMPLETION CERTIFICATE PROVIDED TO YOU BY THE 
SPONSOR OF THE COURSE.  This form and the certificate must be submitted to the KREC within 14 days after 
the certificate is received.  Certificates must include the following information:  your name, course name, course 
number (if applicable), number of hours completed, date, provider’s name and signature, and state where the 
course is approved. 
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *  
(Please Print in Ink or Type) 
 
Name:________________________________________ Ky License #_______  Last 4 digits of SS #_________ 
 (First, Middle, Last) 
 

Number of hours requested:   ______________Law    _____________Elective 
 
Residence Address:__________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City:____________________________________________________  State:____________ Zip Code:_______ 
 
Daytime Phone:_________________________________  Fax #:______________________________________ 
 
Principal Broker:____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Mail or fax this form along with a copy of your Completion Certificate to: Kentucky Real Estate Commission 
          10200 Linn Station Road #201 
          Louisville, Kentucky  40223 
          Fax:  502-429-7246   
          Phone:  502-429-7250 

http://www.krec.ky.gov/

