Kentucky eFiling Timeline 

December 2013: Test Site Launches

The test site in Franklin County successfully accepted the first electronic case filings and is initially processing only circuit civil cases. Limited functions are being tested for several months before the full eFiling program is rolled out in the pilot phase.

2014: Pilot Sites Established

After refining the program in the Franklin County test site, the AOC will set up pilot project sites in 17 counties by the end of 2014. The AOC will test all eFiling functions in the pilot counties before taking the system statewide. The first four pilot sites were established in the Northern Kentucky counties of Boone, Campbell, Gallatin and Kenton in July 2014. Fayette County became a pilot site in August 2014. The remaining pilot counties include:

  • Henry, Oldham and Trimble – Sept. 8, 2014
  • Daviess – Sept. 29, 2014
  • Bourbon, Scott and Woodford – Oct. 13, 2014
  • Johnson, Lawrence and Martin – Oct. 29, 2014
  • Clark and Madison – Nov. 17, 2014 (tentative)

By December 2015: eFiling Available Statewide

eFiling will be available in state courts in all 120 Kentucky counties by the end of 2015.